Lawton Printing

Honoring Pursuit of Excellence, Quality
September 1, 2016

I always look forward to this special issue that pays tribute to the Printing Impressions/RIT Printing Industry Hall of Fame inductees and the Gold Ink Award winners. It acknowledges both individual career achievement, as well as the total group effort that’s typically required for a printing company to produce an award-winning piece.

The Week That Was With Julie G (8/22/2016)
August 26, 2016 at 12:51 pm

This week Julie Greenbaum highlights industry news from Quad/Graphics, Rex 3, Lawton Printing Services, Printing Impressions (announcement of 2016 Printing Impressions/RIT Printing Industry Hall of Fame inductees).

Printing Impressions Reveals 2016 Printing Industry Hall of Fame Honorees
August 25, 2016 at 11:58 am

Printing Impressions magazine and co-sponsor Rochester Institute of Technology jointly announce the 32nd induction class for the Printing Impressions/RIT Printing Industry Hall of Fame. They are Tom Metzger of Metzgers in Toledo, Ohio; Laura Lawton-Forsyth of Lawton Printing in Spokane, Wash.; Andy Lyke of Ripon Printers in Ripon, Wis.; and Zarik Megerdichian of 4over in Glendale, Calif.

2016 Hall of Fame Inductee #2
August 18, 2016 at 11:38 am

Our second 2016 Printing Impressions/RIT Printing Industry Hall of Fame reveal is the top exec for a fourth-generation Northwestern commercial printer. This company has developed numerous specializations and has carved out a niche by serving chambers of commerce nationwide. This executive is only the fifth female to join the ranks of the Hall of Fame. Ladies and gentlemen, please put your hands together for...

Cal Poly’s International Printing Week 2015 Draws Record Numbers
March 2, 2015 at 11:41 am

Cal Poly Graphic Communication Department’s 2015 International Printing Week, held January 26-30, boasted a six-day program that featured seminars, a banquet, Career Day, and the Design & Dev Hackathon. More than 450 students, faculty and industry representatives attended the event that has been celebrated since 1984.

Long-Established Lawton Printing Remains Relevant in Digital World
December 15, 2014

When people discover Laura Lawton-Forsyth runs a printing business, some are surprised—not because she’s the company’s president, but rather that such companies still exist.

“They say, ‘Wow, I thought printing was dead,’” Lawton-Forsyth says.

“But print is actually becoming more relevant. Just last week, someone told me they used to do everything online, but now they’re going back to print because stuff gets buried in e-mail inboxes.”

Lawton-Forsyth is this year’s recipient of the Printing Industries of America’s Naomi Berber Memorial Award in recognition of her service to the trade group, including a decade on its board of directors.

PIA 2014 Naomi Berber Memorial Award Honors Laura Lawton-Forsyth, President of Lawton Printing
October 30, 2014

Laura Lawton-Forsyth, president of Lawton Printing and File-Ez Folder, and past chair of the board of directors, Printing Industries of America, has been selected as the recipient of the 2014 Naomi Berber Memorial Award. She represents the fourth generation to join Lawton Printing, and has contributed to the success of Printing Industries of America, along with many other accomplishments.