Lawton Printing

Long-Established Lawton Printing Remains Relevant in Digital World
December 15, 2014

When people discover Laura Lawton-Forsyth runs a printing business, some are surprised—not because she’s the company’s president, but rather that such companies still exist.

“They say, ‘Wow, I thought printing was dead,’” Lawton-Forsyth says.

“But print is actually becoming more relevant. Just last week, someone told me they used to do everything online, but now they’re going back to print because stuff gets buried in e-mail inboxes.”

Lawton-Forsyth is this year’s recipient of the Printing Industries of America’s Naomi Berber Memorial Award in recognition of her service to the trade group, including a decade on its board of directors.

PIA 2014 Naomi Berber Memorial Award Honors Laura Lawton-Forsyth, President of Lawton Printing
October 30, 2014

Laura Lawton-Forsyth, president of Lawton Printing and File-Ez Folder, and past chair of the board of directors, Printing Industries of America, has been selected as the recipient of the 2014 Naomi Berber Memorial Award. She represents the fourth generation to join Lawton Printing, and has contributed to the success of Printing Industries of America, along with many other accomplishments.

Printer News
January 1, 2012

Commercial printer company and personnel news from Printing Impressions’ January 2012 edition.

Printing Industries of America Announces New Officers, Board of Directors
November 14, 2011

Printing Industries of America’s 2012 Officers include: Chair of the Board—Laura Lawton-Forsyth, Lawton Printing; First Vice Chairman—Timothy J. Burton, Burton & Mayer; Second Vice Chairman—Jeff Ekstein, Willow Printing Group; Secretary—David A. Olberding, Phototype; and Treasurer—Michael S. Wurst, Henry Wurst.

January 1, 2011

Commercial printer company and personnel news from Printing Impressions’ January 2011 edition.

Printing Industries of America Elects 2011 Officers, Board of Directors
November 15, 2010

Elected were Michael Keene of John Roberts Co, chairman of the board; Laura Lawton-Forsyth of Lawton Printing, first vice chairman; Timothy J. Burton of Burton & Mayer Inc., second vice chairman; Jeff Ekstein of Willow Printing Group, secretary; and Hal Slager of Trico Graphics, treasurer.

February 1, 2010

Commercial printer company and personnel news from Printing Impressions' February 2010 edition.

The Print Council Announces Four New Members
January 27, 2009

The four newest members of The Print Council are industry veterans and dedicated professionals with a sincere passion for the business of print. Custom Data Imaging Corp., Alcom Printing Group, The P.A. Hutchinson Co. and Panaprint, Inc. understand the strength and power of print and the need to work together in educating the next generation.