The Soderstrom Society of the National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) has named Jim Hyder, president and CEO of Fetter Printing, Louisville, KY, and former NAPL chairman, recipient of the 44th annual Walter E. Soderstrom Award.

Allen Conway, executive vice president for the resale custom division of Cenveo Inc., has been appointed to the position of president of the Cenveo resale segment doing business as Quality Park. In addition, Bob Hart, current president of the resale segment, has accepted a position as special assistant to the chairman.

The Worldwide Printing Thermographers Association (WPT) has announced the winners of its 7th annual Excellence in Thermography Contest—the FREDDIEs. The Jansson Chase Co. won the 2004 Fred Nicotera Award for “Best of the Best” for excellence in the Social Announcement or Invitations, 100 percent thermographed category. FREDDIE awards were presented to the following companies: Anderburg-Lund Printing, St. Louis Park, MN; Birchcraft Studios, Rockland, MA; Business Card, Tullahoma, TN; Carlson Craft, North Mankato, MN; DOT Thermography, Addison, TX; Flashcards Inc., Austin, TX; Hodgins Engraving, Batavia, NY; Ink & Paper Magic Makers, Arlington, TX; Jansson Chase, Milford, MA; Lallie Inc., Millersville, MD; Northeast Thermography, Wallingford, CT; Regency Thermographers, Waynesboro, PA; Shamrock Raisdletter & Printing, St. Louis; Team Concept Printing & Thermography, Carol Stream, IL; Utley Brothers, Troy, MI; and West Texas Printing, Brownwood, TX.

Litho Inc., Saint Paul, MN, has hired Scott Boulton as its new vice president of operations. He is a long-time employee of Merrill Corp.

Tim Fischer, former director of business systems for American Color Graphics, Nashville, TN, has joined the National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) as vice president, finance and member services. In this newly created position, Fischer reports to Joseph Truncale, NAPL president and CEO, and has broad operational responsibilities, including oversight of the association’s finance, conferences and continuing education and communications departments.

Related Content