Open Enrollment | Subscribe to Printing Impressions HERE
Follow us on


September 2006

Wilmington, NC-based Mid Atlantic Printers, formerly Wilmington Printing, announced the appointment of two employees. Sales executive Carter Edwards transfers to Wilmington from the office in Charlotte. Terrie Bentley also is a new sales executive.

The Printing Association of Florida (PAF) has named the recipients for the Graphic Arts Leaders of the Americas (GALA) award for 2007. Thomas Quadracci, executive chairman of Quad/Graphics, and Francisco Alberto Avila Ruiz, owner of Imprefin SA de CV, have been named Graphic Arts Leaders of the Americas for North and Latin America for 2007. Both men will receive their awards at the 24th annual GALA Award banquet and reception on March 2, 2007, in Miami Beach in conjunction with Graphics of the Americas 2007.

Vertis Communications announced the addition of Tom Dyson as senior vice president of operations, who will hold responsibility over the Monroe Township, NJ; York, PA; and Irvine, CA, facilities. Dyson rejoins Vertis after working for the company as vice president of sales and technical services from 1998 to 2005.

Reflection Printing of Houston announced the appointment of James White Jr. as operations manager. He most recently was employed by Kwik Kopy Printing.

Steven Bender, former manager of Copy Cat Printing, died on August 4. Mr. Bender died as a result of complications from injuries he sustained when struck by an automobile in 2004.

Apex, NC-based Henry Wurst Inc. has named Kimberly Macias-Lewis as its new CFO. Macias-Lewis comes to Henry Wurst with 12 years of financial experience in the manufacturing arena.

Boyd Richardson, president of Commercial Press, an RR Donnelley Co., has been elected chairman of the board of the Printing Industries Association of San Diego (PIA/SD). Other elected officers are as follows: Chris Hamm of Tabs Etc. is the association’s vice chairman; Greg Gould of Eye/Comm is secretary-treasurer; and Bill Anderson of L&L Printers is the immediate past chairman. Karen Fulton was installed as president. The board of directors installed were: Sejer Sejersen, Sejersen DPS; Robert McDougal, Unisource; Richard True, Komori West; Arthur Hill, Birmingham Press; Colleen Ruis Jackson, Letter-Kraft Printing; Steve Laethem, Creative Coatings; Greg Steinke, VQS Enterprises; Brad Reimers, SOS Printing; Gail Bordeaux, Bordeaux Printers; and Frank Scorzelli, Specialist Printing & Direct Mail. PI


Click here to leave a comment...
Comment *
Most Recent Comments: