PrintImage International—formerly the National Association of Quick Printers—has elected new officers and directors to serve the association. Tom Gardner, Curry Printing, Worcester, MA, will serve as chairman. Secretary/treasurer and chairman-elect for 2003-2004 is Brian O’Day, Kwik Kopy Printing, Tigard, OR. The immediate past chairman is Curt Kreisler, Gold Star Printers, North Miami Beach, FL. Directors, term expiring in 2003, are Stewart Marty, Wright Printing, Normal, IL; and Keith Kemp, Xerographic Digital Printing, Orlando, FL. Directors, term expiring in 2004, are Dale Aigner, Brookhurst Printer, Fountain Valley, CA; Tom Quartier, Quartier Printing, East Syracuse, NY; and John Henry, Mitchell Printing & Mailing, Oswego, NY. Directors, term expiring in 2005, are Charlene Sims, The Master’s Press, Dallas; Bill Gavigan, PDQ Print Center, Scranton, PA; and Lisa Frederick, Unity Printing, Latrobe, PA. Director and supplier council chair is Marc Young, vice president, quick and franchise printing, Xerox Corp.

Jere Ames-Johnson has been appointed president of The Whitley Co., Austin, TX. He recently served as president of Heritage Press, a Wallace company.

Custom Printing, Oxnard, CA, was recognized by the City of Oxnard’s solid waste division as a recipient of the city’s WasteWatch Award. Custom Printing recycles approximately 64,000 pounds of scrap paper each month. The printer uses no alcohol in its printing process and 95 percent of the inks the company uses have a soy bean-based composition. In other news, Robert Newport has been added to sales staff.

The Printing Industries Association of San Diego presented the International Printing Museum with a $2,500 donation. The money will go to help the museum purchase its building.

The Heidelberg Digital Imaging Association (HDIA) has announced the election of a new board of directors. The new board members include president: Craig Beedy, vice president of technology, Sells Printing, New Berlin, WI; vice president: John deLoach, owner and president, Crowson Stone Printing, Columbia, SC; secretary: Dr. John Leininger, professor, Clemson University, Clemson, SC; treasurer: Mario Assadi, owner and president, Tulip Graphics, Berkeley, CA; technology director: Richard Johnson, director of press and prepress technologies, Bowne & Co., Piscataway, NJ; and Canadian director: Alain Trahan, director of sales, Transcontinental O’Keefe Printing, Lachine, QC.

Related Content