Open Enrollment | Subscribe to Printing Impressions HERE
Follow us on


January 2003
Howard Fenton has joined the staff of the National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL), Paramus, NJ, as a senior consultant of digital technologies. Previously, Fenton served for six years as the senior consultant of digital technology for the Graphic Arts Technical Foundation.

The Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation (PGSF) has granted $275,000 in scholarships to a total of 202 students pursuing careers in the graphic communications industry. PGSF awarded 99 of the scholarships to women and 103 to men. Also, Brown Printing, Waseca, MN, recently pledged $50,000 to establish the Wayne "Bumps" Brown Honorary Scholarship. After the fund matures, the scholarship will be awarded each year to a full-time college junior or senior enrolled in a related major.

Steve Johnson, president of Copresco, Carol Stream, IL, has been recognized by Educate the Children International for his assistance in sending textbooks to African schools. Books and other materials have been sent to schools in Kenya and Uganda, as well as an orphanage in Nairobi.

Ron Rogers has been named vice president of manufacturing for Penn Litho, Cerritos, CA. Rogers has been in the commercial printing business for more than 30 years.

The National Association for Printing Leadership presented its inaugural NAPL Education Leadership Award to graphic arts veteran Lyman Henderson. Henderson is honorary chairman of Davis & Henderson Ltd., an Ontario, Canada-based printing communications firm, where he had served as president and chairman.

Steve McGrath has been promoted to the newly created position of vice president of commercial print sales and marketing for Lisle, IL-based Wallace Corp. Previously, he served as Wallace's director of commercial print marketing, as well as president of its Hillside plant—Wallace's largest web printing facility.

Rob Stanley has been selected as president for Classic Graphics' Triangle location, Morrisville, NC. He is a 20-year veteran of the graphic arts industry. In other company news, Jenny Speer has joined Classic as an account executive.

PrintImage International—formerly the National Association of Quick Printers—has elected new officers and directors to serve the association. Tom Gardner, Curry Printing, Worcester, MA, will serve as chairman. Secretary/treasurer and chairman-elect for 2003-2004 is Brian O'Day, Kwik Kopy Printing, Tigard, OR. The immediate past chairman is Curt Kreisler, Gold Star Printers, North Miami Beach, FL. Directors, term expiring in 2003, are Stewart Marty, Wright Printing, Normal, IL; and Keith Kemp, Xerographic Digital Printing, Orlando, FL. Directors, term expiring in 2004, are Dale Aigner, Brookhurst Printer, Fountain Valley, CA; Tom Quartier, Quartier Printing, East Syracuse, NY; and John Henry, Mitchell Printing & Mailing, Oswego, NY. Directors, term expiring in 2005, are Charlene Sims, The Master's Press, Dallas; Bill Gavigan, PDQ Print Center, Scranton, PA; and Lisa Frederick, Unity Printing, Latrobe, PA. Director and supplier council chair is Marc Young, vice president, quick and franchise printing, Xerox Corp.


Click here to leave a comment...
Comment *
Most Recent Comments: