The National Council for Skill Standards in Graphic Communications has announced the retirement of W.H. “Bill” Smith, current managing director, as well as the relocation of the council from its existing Kennebunk, ME, headquarters to the Harry V. Quadracci Printing & Graphics Center in Pewaukee, WI. Edmond Kelley, immediate past board chairman, will become the managing director upon Smith’s retirement.

Elizabeth Meyer and Sandra Michael have joined York, PA-based Print-O-Stat as regional sales consultants to serve regional office locations for the 49-year-old firm. They both come to Print-O-Stat with strong backgrounds in sales, marketing and management.

IPA, the Association of Graphic Solutions Providers, announced that Clarence Schawk has been selected to receive IPA’s most prestigious honor, the Leonard Holzinger Award. Schawk is chairman of the board of Schawk Inc., Des Plaines, IL. The Holzinger Award is given selectively to someone who has exhibited exemplary service and distinguished leadership.

The Soderstrom Society of the National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) has named I. Gregg Van Wert, principal of The Haven Group, an industry consultancy, and former NAPL president, the recipient of the 43rd annual Walter E. Soderstrom Award. The award will be bestowed at the annual, invitation-only dinner meeting of the Walter E. Soderstrom Society, on Monday, September 29, at the Mid-America Club in Chicago. The award will be presented to Van Wert by David Branch, president of Branch-Smith Printing, who will be inducted as chairman of NAPL in September, succeeding James Hyder, president and CEO of Fetter Printing.

Charles “Tuck” Krehbiel has been appointed CEO of the C.J. Krehbiel Co. The 132-year-old, Cincinnati-based printing and binding company is solely owned by the Krehbiel family.

Related Content