Don Gecks has joined Hi-Liter Graphics, Burlington, WI, as vice president of operations. Gecks was formally an executive in charge of operations at S. Rosenthal & Co., Cincinnati.

Gary Stafford has been promoted to executive vice president for Lazer Inc., Rochester, NY. In his most recent position, he served as senior vice president, managed the sales team, served as CTO and led the company’s recent expansions.

Dave Moser has been promoted to vice president of sales for Perfect Plastic Printing, St. Charles, IL. Moser has spent the past three years with the company as director of world sales.

Julie Metzger has joined the sales staff at Color Ink, Sussex, WI. Metzger began her career with Color Ink and was most recently employed at Burton & Mayer.

Silvia Dugan has been appointed president and CEO of York, PA-based Print-O-Stat. Dugan joined the company in 1978 and has served as vice president and executive vice president. She was appointed to the company’s board of directors in 1988.

The National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) has installed new officers and directors to its board. The new NAPL officers are: chairman: David Branch, chairman and CEO of Branch-Smith Printing, Fort Worth, TX; vice chairman: Joan Weisman, president and COO, The Sheridan Press, Hanover, PA; and secretary/treasurer: Stephen Johnson, president, Moore Wallace State Printing, Columbia, SC. James Hyder Jr., president and CEO, Fetter Printing, Louisville, KY, serves as immediate past chairman. On the NAPL executive committee are Bill Gilmer, president, Wordsprint Inc., Wytheville, VA.; Ben Keys, chairman, Keys Printing, Greenville, SC; Niels Winther, president and CEO, Heidelberg USA, Kennesaw, GA; William Woods Jr., president and CEO, The EPI Companies, Marietta, GA; and Joseph Truncale, NAPL president and CEO. New to the board are: Maudie Briggs, president and CEO, Morrison Communications, Morristown, TN; Lynn Poretta, integration & EHS director, Hallmark Cards, Kansas City, MO; and Don Duncanson, president, Dynacolor Graphics, Miami. Elected to their first full terms were Greg D’Amico, director, New York University Graphic Communications Management, New York; Shari Ghoddousi, vice chairman, president and CEO, The John Henry Co., Lansing, MI; and Mark Hoover, president and CEO, Bayshore Press, Scotts Valley, CA.

Related Content