The Graphic Arts Technical Foundation’s Society of Fellows has inducted Lisle T. Caldwell, Gerald A. Henseler, Lawrence M. Miller and Murray I. Suthons. The GATF society honors industry leaders who have made outstanding contributions to the progress of GATF, PIA and PGSF. Caldwell served as GATF pressroom manager during the foundation’s move from Chicago to Pittsburgh in 1965. He also developed the GATF sheetfed operating workshop in 1969 and designed the first GATF test form. Henseler is presently executive vice president and CFO with Banta Corp. He has served as GATF secretary, treasurer, vice-chair and chairman. Miller is currently corporate vice president for sales and services at Baldwin Technology. Suthons is a technical consultant for GATF, and is the developer of new sheetfed seminars.

The Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation has elected new members to its board of directors. They include: Raymond A. Frick Jr., president and CEO, The Lehigh Press, Broadview, IL; A. John Geis, A.J. Geis Associates, Chapel Hill, NC; James R. Giencke, president and COO, Arandell Corp., Menomonee Falls, WI; Bessie Halfacre, communications director, International Prepress Association, South Holland, IL; Ann Hirst, national quality assurance manager advisory service, Wall Street Journal, Orlando, FL; William Hoffman, vice president, operations, Berlin Industries, Carol Stream, IL; Richard C. Holliday, partner, 3P Inc., Westerly, RI; John Spenlinhauer, chairman and CEO, Spencer Press, Wells, ME; and John St. John, president, Systems Technology, San Bernardino, CA.

Robin Christian has been added to the sales staff at Custom Printing in Oxnard, CA. She has 18 years of experience in the printing industry.

Robert “Bob” Leveque was named Iowa’s 2002 Distinguished Printer of the Year by the Printing Industries of the Midlands. He is vice president of manufacturing/division director in the Des Moines division of R.R. Donnelley. He is a former chairman and current member of Cal Poly’s Graphic Communication Department Advisory Board. Leveque was also a founding member of the Graphic Communications Education Task Force.

Related Content