Graphic Arts Leaders of the Americas Award Recipients Named

James Mayes, Jr., president of Colorcraft of Virginia, Inc.

ORLANDO, FL—July 30, 2010—The Printing Association of Florida (PAF) proudly announces this year’s recipients of the 2011 Graphic Arts Leaders of the Americas (GALA) Award. This is the GALA’s 28th year.

James Mayes, Jr., president of Colorcraft of Virginia, Inc., and Juan Marinetti Verderau, president of Marinetti Packaging in Chile, will each receive PAF’s prestigious GALA Award during the annual reception held in conjunction with the Graphics of the Americas Expo & Conference being held in Orlando, FL, on February 24-26, 2011.

Both Mayes and Marinetti Verderau will receive the award before an international audience of graphic arts industry leaders and guests at the annual awards banquet and reception at the Peabody Hotel in Orlando at 7 p.m. on February 24, 2011.

Graphic Arts Leaders of the Americas (GALA)
Established in 1982, the GALA Award is one of the printing industry’s most prestigious recognitions awarded to outstanding industry professionals each year. GALA recipients are nominated by Printing Industries of America affiliates and CONLATINGRAF (Confederación Latinoamericana de la Industria Gráfica) members and are chosen for their leadership in areas of management, technology, business and quality; as well as their contributions to the graphic arts industry, their community and society in general.

Since its inauguration, the GALA Award symbolizes not only industry excellence but also the linking of the Americas and two major industry associations.

James Mayes, Jr. — North American Graphic Leader 2011
James Mayes, Jr. is president of Colorcraft of Virginia, Inc., a mid-sized, high-end commercial printing company in Sterling, VA. He began his printing career in 1974, and acquired the company in 1986. Since then, the company has grown from 23 employees and $2.5 million in sales to 74 employees and sales of $14 million. 60% of Mayes’ current employees have been with Colorcraft for more than 10 years.