NYU Bestows Shea with Prism Award

NEW YORK—New York University named David J. Shea, chairman and CEO of Bowne & Co., the winner of the 2010 Prism Award. The honor is presented annually in recognition of distinguished leadership in the graphic communications media industry.

Sponsored by the NYU Master of Arts in Graphic Communications Management and Technology program, within the Division of Media Industry Studies and Design, at the NYU School of Continuing and Professional Studies, the 2010 Prism Award will be presented to Shea during the 24th annual Prism Award luncheon on Wednesday, June 10, in New York City.

Previous recipients include: Vyomesh (VJ) Joshi, executive vice president, HP’s Imaging and Printing Group; Cathleen Black, president of Hearst Magazines; Antonio Perez, president and CEO of Eastman Kodak; Anne Mulcahy, chairman of Xerox Corp.; Janet Robinson, president of The New York Times; and past CEOs of RR Donnelley, Sun Chemical and The Washington Post.

Related Content